Friday, August 30, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Contra

Today's video takes a look at Contra from Konami



Thursday, August 29, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Adventure Island III

Today's video takes a look at Adventure Island III from Hudson Soft


Wednesday, August 28, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Snake's Revenge

Today's video takes a look at Snake's Revenge from Ultra Games



Tuesday, August 27, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Tecmo Super Bowl

Today's video takes a look at Tecmo Super Bowl



The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Double Dragon III

Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Double Dragon III from Acclaim


Sunday, August 25, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Tetris 2

Today's video takes a look at Tetris 2 from Nintendo



Saturday, August 24, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Roadblasters

Today's video takes a look at Mindscape's NES port of Atari's Roadblasters



Friday, August 23, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Captain Comic

Today's video takes a look at Captain Comic for the NES from Color Dreams



Thursday, August 22, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Xexyz

Today's video takes a look at Xexyz for the NES from Hudson Soft



Wednesday, August 21, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Slalom

Today's video takes a look at Slalom for the NES. This game is the first title developed by Rare for any game console.



Tuesday, August 20, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Popeye

Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Popeye from Nintendo



Monday, August 19, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III - The Manhattan Project

Today's video takes a look at Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III - The Manhattan Project from Konami



Sunday, August 18, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Castlevania III - Dracula's Curse

Today's video takes a look at Castlevania III - Dracula's Curse from Konami



Saturday, August 17, 2013

The Summer Of 8Bit 2.0: City Connection

Today's video takes a look at The NES port of City Connection from Jaleco



Friday, August 16, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Werewolf - The Last Warrior

Today's video takes a look at Werewolf: The Last Warrior from Data East



Thursday, August 15, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: A Boy And His Blob

Today's video takes a look at David Crane's A Boy And His Blob from Absolute Entertainment



Wednesday, August 14, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Defender II

Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Williams' Defender II from HAL America



Tuesday, August 13, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Ice Hockey

Today's video looks at Ice Hockey from Nintendo



Monday, August 12, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Superspike V'Ball and Nintendo World Cup

Today's video looks at Superspike V'Ball and Nintendo World Cup, both developed by Technos Japan.




Sunday, August 11, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Tom and Jerry

Today's video looks at Tom and Jerry for the NES from Hi Tech Expressions



Saturday, August 10, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Super Spy Hunter

Today's video takes a look at Super Spy Hunter from Sunsoft



Friday, August 9, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Legends Of The Diamond

Today's video looks at Legends Of The Diamond from Bandai


The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Excitebike

Today's video takes a look at Excitebike from Nintendo



Wednesday, August 7, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Batman

Today's video looks at Batman for the NES from Sunsoft



The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Whomp Em

Today's video looks at Whomp Em from Jaleco



Monday, August 5, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Double Dragon II

Today's video looks at the NES port of Double Dragon II from Acclaim.



Sunday, August 4, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Mario Bros.

Today's video looks at the NES port of Nintendo's Mario Bros.



Saturday, August 3, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: Tag Team Wrestling

Today's video looks at the NES port of Data East's Tag Team Wrestling



Friday, August 2, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: The Rocketeer

Today's video looks at The Rocketeer from Bandai



Thursday, August 1, 2013

The Summer Of 8-Bit 2.0: The 3-D Battles Of WorldRunner

Today's video looks at The 3-D Battles Of WorldRunner for the NES from Square / Acclaim