Thursday, August 18, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 230 - Master Chu And The Drunkard Hu

 Today's video takes a look at Master Chu And The Drunkard Hu from Color Dreams. Yeah, I know and I'm sorry. It had to be done.






Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 229 - Puzznic

 Today's video takes a quick look at the NES port of Taito's arcade puzzle game, Puzznic.






Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 228 - Wolverine

 Today's video takes a look at Wolverine, the second game based on a character from Marvel's X-Men. This game was developed by Software Creations and published by LJN. In short, it's a rough play with a good soundtrack.






Monday, August 15, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 227 - Jurassic Park

 Today's video takes a look at Ocean Software's NES title based on Jurassic Park.

 


 



Sunday, August 14, 2022

Saturday, August 13, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 225 - Super Turrican

 Today's video takes a look at the Pal-Exclusive Super Turrican from Imagineering.






Friday, August 12, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 224 - Spiritual Warfare

 Today's video takes a look at Spiritual Warfare, Wisdom Tree's remarkably competent Legend of Zelda clone.






Thursday, August 11, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 223 - Seicross

 Today's video takes a look at the FCI - published NES port of Nichibutsu's Seicross.

 


 



Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 221 - Bomberman II

 Today's video takes a look at Bomberman II from Hudson Soft.






Monday, August 8, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 220 - Major League Baseball

 Today's video takes a look at Major League Baseball, developed by Atlus and published by LJN. The first NES baseball game officially licensed by Major League Baseball.






Sunday, August 7, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 219 - Danny Sullivan's Indy Heat

Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Leland Corporation's racing title Danny Sullivan's Indy Heat.

 


 




 

Saturday, August 6, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 218 - DuckTales 2

 Today's video takes a look at DuckTales 2, the sequel to Capcom's classic Disney platformer.

 


 
 



Friday, August 5, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 217 - Hammerin' Harry

 Today's video takes a look at the NES version of Hammerin' Harry from Irem.






Thursday, August 4, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 216 - Cobra Command

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Cobra Command from Data East. This was the third game Data East released under that title.






Wednesday, August 3, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 215 - Metal Mech: Man & Machine

 Today's video takes a look at Metal Mech: Man & Machine, the rather disappointing action platformer from Jaleco.






Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Monday, August 1, 2022