Monday, January 31, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 31 - Baby Boomer

 Today's video takes a look at Baby Boomer from Color Dreams.






Sunday, January 30, 2022

Saturday, January 29, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 29 - Impossible Mission II

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Impossible Mission II from Epyx.






Friday, January 28, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 28 - Adventures of Lolo 2

 Today's video takes a look at Adventures of Lolo 2 from Hal Laboratory.






Thursday, January 27, 2022

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 26 - Dragon Fighter

 Today's video takes a look at Dragon Fighter from Natsume / Sofel






Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 25 - MagMax

 Today's video takes a look at FCI's port of Nihon Bussan's MagMax.

 


 


Monday, January 24, 2022

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 22 - Snake Rattle 'n' Roll

 Today's video takes a look at Snake Rattle 'n' Roll from Rare and Nintendo.






Friday, January 21, 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 20 - Phantom Fighter

 Today's video takes a look at Phantom Fighter from FCI / Pony Canyon.






Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Monday, January 17, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 17 - Star Soldier

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Hudson Soft's Star Soldier.

 


 


 

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 16 - Power Blade

 Today's video takes a look at Power Blade from Taito.






Saturday, January 15, 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 14 - Little Ninja Brothers

 Today's video takes a look at Little Ninja Brothers from Culture Brain.


 
 

 



Thursday, January 13, 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 12 - Fantasy Zone

 Today's video takes a look at Tengen's unlicensed port of Sega's Fantasy Zone





Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 11 - Spelunker

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of the classic platformer Spelunker.

 


 


Monday, January 10, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 10 - Splatterhouse Wanpaku Graffiti

 Today's video takes a look at the Famicom - exclusive Splatterhouse Wanpaku Graffiti from Namco.






Sunday, January 9, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 9 - Strider

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Capcom's Strider.






Mail Call: Huntdown PS4 Collector's Edition

 


I recently got a thing in the mail that I pre-ordered a while ago; the PS4 Collector's Edition of Huntdown, Easy Trigger Games' homage to arcade action games and 80s action flicks.Join me as I pop this package open and see what's inside.

 


 

Saturday, January 8, 2022

Friday, January 7, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 7 - Dirty Harry

 Today's video takes a look at Mindscape's Dirty Harry






Thursday, January 6, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 6 - Micro Machines

 Today's video takes a look at the Codemasters developed racing title, Micro Machines.





Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 4 - Noah's Ark

 Today's video takes a look at Konami's European - exclusive platformer Noah's Ark.





Monday, January 3, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 3 - Power Punch II

 Today's video takes a look at the Beam Software developed Power Punch II.






Sunday, January 2, 2022

Saturday, January 1, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 1 - Samurai Zombie Nation

 Today, I start 2022 by taking a look at the very strange 1990 shmup Samurai Zombie Nation.