Friday, November 25, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 329 - The Adventures of Rad Gravity

 Today's video takes a look at The Adventures of Rad Gravity from Interplay and Activision.

 




Thursday, November 24, 2022

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 327 - Crystal Mines

 Today's video takes a look at the first of three Boulderdash clones from Color Dreams / Wisdom Tree, Crystal Mines.






Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 326 - Toki

 Today's video takes a look at Taito's NES port of TAD's Toki.






Monday, November 21, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 325 - Robocop 2

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Robocop 2, based on the second film in the trilogy, from Ocean Software and Data East.






Sunday, November 20, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 324 - Othello

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Othello from Acclaim.






Saturday, November 19, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 323 - Mendel Palace

 Today's game take a look at Mendel Palace, the debut release from Game Freak.






Friday, November 18, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 322 - The Addams Family: Pugsley's Scavenger Hunt

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of The Addams Family: Pugsley's Scavenger Hunt from Ocean Software.






Thursday, November 17, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 321 - Super Pitfall

 Today's video takes a look at Super Pitfall from Activision. In short, this game is awful in the most objective way.






Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Monday, November 14, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 318 - The Three Stooges

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Cinemaware's The Three Stooges from Activision.






Sunday, November 13, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 317 - Karateka

 Today's video takes a look at the Famicom port of Jordan Mechner's groundbreaking action title, Karateka.






Saturday, November 12, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 316 - Twin Cobra

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Toaplan's Twin Cobra, the sequel to Tiger Heli.






Friday, November 11, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 315 - Peek - A - Boo Poker

 Today's video takes a look at one of three adult themed titles from Panesian, the strip poker title Peek - A - Boo Poker.






Thursday, November 10, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 314 - Hydlide

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of T&E Soft's early Action RPG Hydlide. It could have been so much more popular if it hadn't hit the US market AFTER The Legend Of Zelda.







Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 313 - Snow Brothers

 Today's video takes a look at the Capcom - published NES port of Toaplan's arcade title Snow Bros.

 


 



Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 312 - The Untouchables

 Today's video takes a look at the NES version of Ocean Software's video game adaptation of The Untouchables, based on the 1987 crime drama of the same name.







Monday, November 7, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 311 - Yoshi's Cookie

 Today's video takes a look at Yoshi's second appearance on the NES in the puzzle title Yoshi's Cookie.

 


 



Sunday, November 6, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 310 - Sword Master

 Today's video takes a look at Sword Master from Athena and Activision. The "Dark Souls of the NES"






Saturday, November 5, 2022

Friday, November 4, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 308 - Battle Kid: Fortress Of Peril

 Today's video takes a look at the NES Homebrew legend Battle Kid: Fortress Of Peril from Sivak Games.






Thursday, November 3, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 307 - Lunar Pool

 Today's video takes a look at Lunar Pool from FCI / Pony Canyon and Compile.






Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 306 - Bio Miracle Bokutte Upa

 Today's video takes a look at Bio Miracle Bokutte Upa from Konami. It was originally published for the Famicom Disk System in 1988.






Tuesday, November 1, 2022