Friday, May 27, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 147 - Donkey Kong Jr Math

 Today's video is takes a look at the only educational "Black Box" title, Donkey Kong Jr Math.






Thursday, May 26, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 146 - The Incredible Crash Dummies

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of The Incredible Crash Dummies from Sculptured Software and LJN.






Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 145 - Abadox

 Today's video takes a look at Abadox from Natsume and Milton Bradley.



* A pair of Abadox cheats *

All Power-ups

At the "Push Start" screen, press Up, Down, Right, Right, Up, Left, Right, Down, Left, Up, Start.
Simply pause and unpause the game at any time to gain all power-ups.
 

Invincibility

At the title screen press: A, A, Up, B, B, Down, A, B, Start. When you start the game press pause to become invincible.
 
 
 

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 144 - Kick Master

 Today's video takes a look at Kick Master from KID and Taito.






Monday, May 23, 2022

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 142 - Circus Caper

 Today's video takes a look at Circus Caper from Toho Co Ltd.






Saturday, May 21, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 141 - Vindicators

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Atari's Vindicators.






Friday, May 20, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 140 - Dragon Spirit: The New Legend

 Today's video takes a look at Dragon Spirit: The New Legend, a remixed port of Namco's classic vertical scrolling shmup.






Thursday, May 19, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 139 - The Punisher

 Today's video takes a look at the Beam Software developed and LJN published rail shooter The Punisher.

 


 




Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 138 - Goal!

 Today, we take a look at Goal! from Jaleco and TOSE.






Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 136 - Chubby Cherub

 Today's video takes a look at Chubby Cherub, one of the first third party titles released on the NES in the US, from Bandai.






Sunday, May 15, 2022

Year of the animal: Day 135 - Best Of The Best Championship Karate

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Best Of The Best Championship Karate from Electro Brain.







Saturday, May 14, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 134 - Dragon's Lair

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of the groundbreaking Laserdisc arcade title, Don Bluth's Dragon's Lair, which was published by CSG Imagesoft and developed by MotiveTime.







Friday, May 13, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 133 - Wayne Gretzky Hockey

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Bethesda Software's Wayne Gretzky Hockey, which was published by T-HQ.






Year of the Animal: Day 132 - Asterix

 Today's video takes a look at the European-exclusive NES release of Asterix from Infogrammes.







Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 131 - Kings Of The Beach

 Today's video takes a look at the NES port of Electronic Arts' Kings Of The Beach.

 


 






Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 130 - Fist Of The North Star

 Today's video takes a look at the second title based on Hokuto No Ken which was released in the US as Fist Of The North Star.

 


 




Monday, May 9, 2022

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 127 - Wally Bear And The No Gang

 Today's video takes a look at Wally Bear And The No Gang, an anti-drug platformer from American Video Entertainment.






Friday, May 6, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 126 - Digger T. Rock

 Today's video takes a look at Digger T. Rock and The Legend Of The Lost City from Rare.






Thursday, May 5, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 125 - Gun-Nac

 Today's video takes a look at Compile's 1990 shmup Gun-Nac.

 


 


 

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 124.5 - Star Wars

 Today, we celebrate May 4th by take a look at the NES and Famicom Star Wars games from JVC and Namco.







Year of the Animal: Day 124 - Dudes With Attitude

 Today, we take a quick look at Dudes With Attitude from American Video Entertainment.






Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 123 - Sky Kid

 Today's video takes a look at the Sunsoft - published NES port of Namco's Sky Kid.

 


 




Monday, May 2, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 122 - Cobra Triangle

 Today's video takes a look at the Rare-developed and Nintendo published Cobra Triangle.

 

 





Sunday, May 1, 2022

Year of the Animal: Day 121 - Godzilla 2: War of the Monsters

 Today's video takes a look at the US-Exclusive Godzilla 2: War of the Monsters from Toho.






Year of the Animal: Day 120 - Toxic Crusaders

 Today, we take a look at the NES port of Toxic Crusaders, which is based on the animated series of the same name which was based on Troma pictures' The Toxic Avenger.